El Cerrito Wall of Fame

Residents' Wall of Fame

The El Cerrito Wall of Fame, located in the vestibule of the City's beautiful new City Hall, recognizes El Cerrito residents who have made significant contributions to their community over an extended period of time through their work on special projects.

To date, the Wall of Fame consists of the following esteemed members:
  • Jane Bartke
  • Rich Bartke
  • Marvin Collins
  • Louis & Bettianne Flynn
  • Elmer Freethy
  • Nancy Gans
  • Rose Lernberg
  • Roy Mespelt
  • Al Miller
  • Tom Panas
  • Theresa Parella
  • Mae Ritz
  • Arthur Schroeder
  • Sundar Shadi
  • Amy Shinsako
  • Jean Siri
  • Doreen Spellmann
  • David Weinstein
  • Don West
  • Miriam Wilkins
  • Charles and Lucy Wilson


The annual deadline for submitting an application to nominate an El Cerrito resident to the Wall of Fame is March 15. The application and guidelines for nomination and selection may be obtained from the City Clerk, who can be reached at (510) 215-4305.