Calendar module icon

Calendar

Date:
December 23, 2020 - January 1, 2021
Time:
All Day
Address:
El Cerrito, CA 94530
Facebook Twitter Email

Modified Office Hours for Winter Break

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Please see below for the modified schedules of City facilities.

El Cerrito City Hall closed Thurs, Dec 24 through Friday, January 1 (no appointments or entry). It will re-open (by appointment) as of Mon, January 4, 2021.

Police Administration & Records:
Open for limited services (call 510-215-4400 to inquire)
Open Thurs, Dec. 24 and Thurs, Dec. 31 from 8am-12pm
Closed Friday, Dec. 25 and Friday, Jan. 1
In case of a life-threatening emergency, dial 9-1-1.
For Public Works emergency, call the non-emergency dispatch at (510) 233-1214.

Recycling Center: Modified schedule December 24—January 1:
Closed Thurs, Dec. 24 and Friday, Dec. 25
Open Thurs, Dec. 31 from 8:30am-12pm
Closed Friday, Jan. 1
Curbside collection will not occur on Dec 25 and Jan 1. Service will be one day later than normally scheduled those weeks, with Friday’s normal pickup happening on Saturday.

Community Center: Closed 12/24/2020-1/3/2021. Service limited to email and phone on open days.

Swim Center: Closed Thursday, Dec. 24 and Friday, Dec. 25
Closed Thursday, Dec. 31 and Friday, January 1, 2021
By reservation only, at www.el-cerrito.org/swimcenter.

EC Midtown Activity Center: Closed 12/23/2020—1/3/2021
Meal distribution on Mon, Dec. 21 and Mon, Dec. 28
Easy Ride Paratransit Service available on Mon, Dec. 21 and Tue, Dec. 22