Administrative Office Hours & Holidays

All City offices are closed to the public as a result of the "Shelter in Place" ordered by the Contra Costa County Health Department in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Some facilities have limited hours or services may be available by appointment.

Please see www.el-cerrito.org/COVID19 for details as to available services.

El Cerrito City Hall Hours


10890 San Pablo Avenue


El Cerrito CA 94530

Office Hours by appointment only
Mondays & Wednesdays: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesdays & Thursdays: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Fridays: Closed

El Cerrito Police Department


10900 San Pablo Ave.


El Cerrito, CA 94530

Administrative Office Hours by appointment only

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

El Cerrito Fire Department


10900 San Pablo Ave.


El Cerrito, CA 94530

Administrative Office Hours by appointment only

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Recycling + Environmental Resource Center


7501 Schmidt Lane


El Cerrito CA 94530

Office Hours by appointment only
Monday - Friday:
9am to 4:45 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday:
9am to 4:45.p.m.
See drop-off hours.

El Cerrito Community Center Office


(Recreation Department - Office Hours)

7007 Moeser Ln.


El Cerrito, CA 94530

Office Hours by appointment only
Mondays & Wednesdays: 8am to 4pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays: 8am to 6pm
Fridays: Closed

El Cerrito Midtown Activity Center

10940 San Pablo Ave

.
El Cerrito, CA 94530
By appointment only

HOLIDAYS OBSERVED IN 2020:


Wednesday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 17 - Presidents Day
Monday, May 25- Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 - Independence Day
Monday, September 7 - Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans Day Observed
Thursday and Friday November 26 & 27 - Thanksgiving
Thursday and Friday, December 24 & 25 - Christmas
Friday, January 1, 2021- New Year’s Day

HOLIDAYS OBSERVED IN 2021:


Friday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18- Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 - Presidents Day
Monday, May 31- Memorial Day
Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
Thursday, November 11 - Veterans Day Observed
Thursday and Friday November 25 & 26 - Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 - Christmas